Leadership Team

SkillsUSA California is lead by the Board Chair and the State Director working together to provide leadership and carry forth the organizational objectives for our state.

The other state leadership team members serve on the Conference Coordinating Committee and include the Data and Scoring Coordinator, Conference Management Assistant, Competitive Events Coordinator, Business and Industry Partnership Coordinator, State Officer Trainers, Executive Assistant, and the Alumni & Friends Coordinator.

Don Black
Board Chair
board.chair@skillsusaca.org

Clay Mitchell
State Director
clay.mitchell@skillsusaca.org 
(916) 717-1339


Conference Coordinating Committee

Andy Page
Data & Scoring Coordinator
andypage.skillsusaca@gmail.com

Carrie O'Grady
Conference Management Assistant
carriecogrady@gmail.com

Debby VanSetten
Competitive Events Coordinator

Clarke Stephens
Business & Industry Partnership Coordinator
ecstephens@dslextreme.com 
Loretta Cabuyadao
Chapter and Membership Development Coordinator
loretta.cabuyadao@skillsusaca.org
 
David Tayco
State Officer Trainer
strainer1@skillsusaca.org

Amanie Gaber
State Officer Trainer
strainer3@skillsusaca.org

Veronica Chavez
State Officer Trainer
strainer2@skillsusaca.org

Reimah Gaber
Alumni & Friends Coordinator
reimah.gaber@skillsusaca.org

Faustino Tarin
Alumni & Friends Coordinator
faustino.tarin@skillsusaca.org

Tanishia Jones
SkillsUSA California Executive Assistant
admin@skillsusaca.org